Thursday, June 04

Brookdale Newsroom

The State Senate Honors NJ Women College Presidents

Dr. Maureen Murphy, along with 24 other New Jersey college and university presidents, was honored by Senate President Steven M. Sweeney, Senators Loretta Weinberg, Sandra B. Cunningham, Nellie Pou, M. Teresa Ruiz, and Nia H. Gill with a resolution in commemoration of Women’s History Month. “This prestigious accolade is being bestowed upon these outstanding individuals, who collectively have more than forty graduate degrees and are responsible for the education of over 169,000 students,” according to the resolution. To read the full resolution, click here.